

## DECLARATION OF OFFICIAL RESULTS 2013 BY-ELECTION OFFICE OF COUNCILLOR

Pursuant to Section 136 of the *Local Government Act*, I hereby declare the official election results of the 2013 City of Coquitlam By-Election for the office of Councillor to be as follows:

<u>Name</u>	<b>Total Votes</b>
Chris Wilson	3826
Bonita Zarrillo	2648
Doug Macdonell	2109
Barrie Lynch	1760
Teri Towner	1470
Vincent Wu	703
Ben Craig	691
Ben B.H. Kim	588
Michael Bell	444
Kurt Zaporozan	259
Kevin Startin	221

**Chris Wilson and Bonita Zarrillo**, having received the highest number of votes, are hereby declared to have been elected Councillors for the City of Coquitlam.

Dated at Coquitlam, B.C., this 29<sup>th</sup> day of October 2013.

Kerri Lore

**Chief Election Officer**